fbpx
Bill Knoten
This place is great for kids the friendliest staff and even more RV neighbors!
3 days ago
Hoff Family
We absolutely loved POA! Booked two more weekends before our 1st trip was even over!
5 days ago
Dan Soborowski
I had a great time durning my weekend at Pride of America. The only other things that would make it my go to Camping Resort would be a hot tub and RC track. That being said I will be back. Thank you Pride of America!
A week ago
Robert S
Very friendly staff. Escorted us to our site. Lots to do for the kids. Very clean. Loved our visit.
A week ago
Suzanne Kubly
the staff are great! Helpful and friendly Very clean
A week ago
Nona Ingrid Mattson
The amenities are convenient and there are a variety of activities for all ages!
A week ago
Katelyn Stark
Pride of America is by far our favorite campground. They have a little bit of everything for every person in the family.
2 weeks ago
Melissa Moreno Salmi
What a wonderful campground! Would never pass up a chance to come here❤️
3 weeks ago
Daniel Miller
Great campground with something for everyone. Extremely well staffed with great, helpful people.
A month ago
Renae Singer
it's the nicest campground I've ever been to. it's so beautiful & clean
A month ago
Annamaria Zarate
Came here for the weekend, wanted to stay someplace that had plenty of activities. Unfortunately most camp grounds do t have alot going on in the spring. NOT the case here ! We brought our 85 yr old grandmother and had a private painting class with Peggy and her assistant they were both amazing and so patient with Grandma . Won a meat raffle at the bar, made out like bandits 😁. People were friendly. Can't ask for much more
A month ago
Tom Boshardy
POA tries to provide a fun vacation for everyone. I have been a seasonal here for over a year and spent alot of time at the campground. Yes there are some people that have a lead foot on golf carts just like those on the interstate. If the campground sees it they will do something about it, but they cannot be everywhere, we don't come here to be in a police state so if you see something say something, they treat everyone with respect whether a 10 year veteran or first timer. This is a family campground that equally has amenities and activities for kids and parents. There are no excuses for bad reviews about crazy golf cart drivers, loud music or the like, they have a 24 hour security number if you didn't call it, don't complain. Best advise just chill out and have a good vacation and tell the staff if someone is being an**hole, the managers have been here for a long time and do care.
A month ago
Bryan Miller
Yes Like. Camping. Fun.
5 months ago
Alisha Chairez
everything its amazing family fun
5 months ago
Trish Bailey
Great place for family and fun. There was a significant sewage issue and once the management noticed it we were given a full refund on our cabin and able to stay and enjoy the rest of the weekend. We didnt even have to ask for the refund...they were very apologetic. Mind you the stench made it nearly impossible to sleep or breathe...but they had it under control by about 11am on Saturday. The remainder of our stay was wonderful as always.
7 months ago
Cori Richard
Great campground. We go here every year for Halloween camping and it’s a blast!
8 months ago
Michael Johnson
the atmosphere and all the stuff to do
8 months ago
Dan Reed
family reunion with the wife, couldn't find a better place for it, But WTH DOSENT anyone pitch a tent anymore!!! CAMPING, CAMMMPPPING. I mean trying ruffing it !!!!!
9 months ago
Deborahe Anne
OMG! This campground is beyond amazing!! So family orientated and they are family. They treat everyone like family as well!! My family was camping there this weekend and I have a nonverbal special needs little girl that was having a rough weekend and crying all the time. My neighbor, heard her crying and came over and introduced herself and offered to take my daughter on a golf cart ride to give my husband and I respit! She is a god-send! Made my heart melt!! ❤️💚
9 months ago
Pamela Mell
yes nice family place. lots to do
9 months ago
Sherry Gittens
I enjoy my visit at Poa the staff is wonderful. so much to do for children and adults I definitely will be back. thanks.
9 months ago
Erin Couillard
amazing place!! kids had a blast will be back for sure.!
9 months ago
Lisa Johnson
We have been camping at POA since my youngest son was in a walker.. he’s 14 now!!! This is hands down the ONLY campground the kids want to stay. The staff definitely earn the 5 star rating all on their own, amazing amenities, great food, FREE shower houses, and the seasonals really make this a great family atmosphere. The memories made here are priceless. As far as the golf carts, the campground is quite large so they really are a necessity to get to the many activities you don’t want to miss out on. Great camp Resort all around!!!
9 months ago
kim krejcarek
Excellent campground! We have been coming here for 20 years. We have seen it grow and the continue to make improvements. Everything is clean and kept up! There is so much to do. We love the new pool! Now that our sons are older and don't come with my husband and I we have been eating at the restaurant more often. The food is excellent! All the staff is very nice and helpful! We have never had a bad experience here! We will continue to come back! We will see you next year!
9 months ago
Sarah 'Tausig' Landphier
Amazing weekend. Everyone was polite and respectful. So much to do for families.
9 months ago
Cheryl Haworth
had one of the best times of my life loved it way too much for the kids to do and just two days
10 months ago
Andrea Rivera
The all around camping experience is awesome..
10 months ago
Angie Bronson
Love this place, we have to visit at least once a year with the kids!! We all have a blast and the staff are awesome! Great times!!
10 months ago
Christine Lenz- Klockow
great place for kids and adults
10 months ago
La Rhonda Parker Jacobson
Lots of fun activities for the whole family. Relaxed atmosphere where the seasonals and staff are genuinely kind.
10 months ago
Lauren LoLo
Best place for camping ⛺️
10 months ago
Kelsey Sokolowski
Such a fun campground and it never disappoints!!!! I love how there are activities for ALL AGES and a large pool area. Not to mention the staff is always a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended to stay here!!!!
10 months ago
Katelyn Stark
We love POA! Perfect for our younger kids and us!
10 months ago
Desiray Lee Austin
Great place for the entire family. We will return!
10 months ago
Tina Kobriger
We have come with friends annually for 13 years...awesome staff, activities for all ages, themed weekends, extremely clean, well maintained, and every year there is something new!! We love it here!!!
11 months ago
Kala Hamlin Damsteegt
Had some issues with misinformation but the owners did everything to remedy the situation and work out a solution.
11 months ago
Michael Maxwell
Great place, well maintained, and if any issues arise they are taken care of instantly, great staff and management, highly recommend this place
11 months ago
Michelle Husman
We were greeted by the friendliest people. We had the greatest camp site. Our weekend included a water fight. The adults had as much fun as the kids. We will definitely be back!
11 months ago
Nanette Selk
I 💖 it at POA! Great family times!
11 months ago
Kaycee Templin
Always a great time! The park is clean, the staff is friendly and the new pool is fabulous!
11 months ago
Kurt Kirchstein
The employees are very courteous and professional, will go out of there way to make your stay special. Great place for the whole family. �
11 months ago
Chris Marks
Lots of activities for kids and adults . Lots of fun! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Free
A year ago
Marni Marks
Very clean! We had a wonderful family getaway. Tons of stuff for the kids and peaceful and relaxing for adults too. Can’t wait to come back
A year ago
Rudo Mhlanga
It was my first time at this place and my second time camping in a long long time. The staff is great. I recommend this place. Lots of fun and games! Everybody is friendly, even the guests
A year ago
Jessica Marchant
Love this place and will always keep coming back!! The new pool is awesome!!
A year ago
Jeff Olson
Had an absolute blast!! People are so friendly and just really took care of us. What An amazing time!!!
A year ago
Sue Ott-wylesky
Get place
A year ago
Cynthia Ann
Such a great place for all ages! I am extremely impressed with the staff, pool and overall cleanliness!!!! Amazing. Very happy with our decision to have our summer fun here.
A year ago
Jason Wright
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Heather Tompkins
Great for kids, adults and the dog! Plenty of stuff to keep everyone busy!
A year ago
Jeanine Krebs
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Janet Bronder-Cooper
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Katrinka Sanderson Wagner
We have been coming to this campground for about 5 years now. We love this place. They have a wonderful staff. It says something when you see the same staff over the years. I want to THANK YOU for always taking care of us!! We'll be back next year!!!
A year ago
Rebecca Rosas
We love this campground there are things to do for every age. Staff are awesome. Place is clean good food in bar if you don't feel like cooking. Can't wait for 2018 camping season.
A year ago
Rick Dampier
Great place for kids and adults. I've been going back every summer and fall for the last 5yrs
A year ago
Mike Raasch
Always fun here. The staff is great, plenty of things to keep you busy
A year ago
Brittany Tewksbury
Amazing place for kids and adults! We love coming here for the Halloween weekends! Clean, lots of activities & wonderful cabins! Can't wait for next time!
A year ago
Ruth Ann
Such a blast, kids always have a fun time. Halloween weekend and trick or treating (for adults) was one of the best weekends I've had in a long time! Showers are also very clean, which is a plus!
A year ago
Danny Hooper Jr.
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Michelle Porterfield
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Denise Lecus
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Nanette Lahn
Best place to camp. Couldn't ask for a better place. Staff is helpful and treats you like family.
A year ago
Heather Bearce
ALWAYS a great time! By far the best campground we have come across!
A year ago
Ellie Uselding
We had trouble with our motorhome and George and his staff were very helpful in every way getting our electricity back up and running, thank you for making our weekend great with our grandkids !!
A year ago
Letitia Volden
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Jim Kidwell
We have been coming here for 6 years.great place! lots to do on the weekends, with all the activities.
A year ago
Marilee Rusch
This was our family of 6 adults and 3 kiddos first time (our niece has a permanent spot).Had a sleep 8 lodge, of course the space seemed small,but it was spotless inside,all mattresses have a mattress cover on,which I was impressed with,many high-end hotels don't even do that.We arrived mid week which of course is the quite time on the grounds,by the week-end it was hopping � but still never felt like a sardine.The crowded times at the pool didn't seem to last long. There are activities for ALL ages if you choose to participate.Playground is great,the lake has plenty to do also,but do bring life jackets for little ones.The staff was always polite and accommodating.There are a lot of golf carts bopping around,but I never felt any going to fast or that I had to jump out of the way. We booked next year for our 2nd annual fam vaca.And yes...in a larger unit lol
A year ago
Jamie Lee
Clean. Fun. Friendly. Accessible. Options. Accommodating. We started a new tradition here!
A year ago
Gregory Quirk
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Alicia Curran
Another year in the books for this family with many more years to come!!! We absolutely love this campground so many fun things for all ages!!!
A year ago
Joe Wendlandt
Good place for kids, bring life jackets though (no life guards)
A year ago
Jen Ferree
Excellent campground for kids! Has everything you'll need to keep the kids entertained; pool, splash pad, lake with inflatables, laser tag, bike rentals, canoes, paddle boards, paddle boats, etc. All the rentals were very affordable allowing us to try a little of everything! The food in the bar/restaurant also exceeded my expectations for how busy it was. It was Friday Fish fry and ordered burgers as well. It was a very busy fish fry so I was expecting much other than average food. I was wrong, it was superb! And to top it off the service was wonderful and attentive. POA is also Incredibly clean for a campground. I've been to many of campgrounds in my time and this one is on the top of my (and my kids) list. I highly recommend this for all!!!
A year ago
Monica Bullen
The kids love it here and it's nice to be able to relax close to home! You guys rock at what you do say my kids....official seal of approval!
A year ago
Stacie Williams
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Megan John
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Allison Braaksma
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Karrie Anne
The staff does an outstanding job maintaining the grounds, bar, store, bathrooms and showers. I love being able to bring my golf cart here!
2 years ago
Lizzie Neustadter
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Colleen Wolfgang
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Curt Dubbin
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Renee Chakeen-Tanner
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Amy Stemper
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Bonnie Pitre Kyzar
We stayed at the Lake House this past weekend and absolutely loved it. The view of the lake was beautiful. It's a very well run campground that has lots of fun activities.
2 years ago
Lisa Eakin May
We stayed in the Lake House with another family. We had plenty of room and the view of the lake was beautiful! The Hagen family was so welcoming - we will definitely be back!
2 years ago
Kathy Brown
Love pride for camping. The staff is super. Always something fun for the kids and adults.
2 years ago
Nicholas Breuch
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Jamie Mulder
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Katie Krejci
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Lynn Seibel
Just came home from another great weekend at POA. We rent a cabin every time we go, about four times a season. The cabin is always clean and ready when we check in and they are very comfortable. The staff is always friendly, the campground is well kept, the bathrooms throughout the campground are clean, we enjoy the pool, love Bingo and the Poker Runs, and all the events they plan, including the wet and wild weekend, and the haunted house and trick or treat this weekend. Thanks POA staff for all you do and we'll see you next year!!
2 years ago
Michele Shannon
Pride of america is an amazing place to camp!!! There is something for everyone of all ages to enjoy. The employees are amazing especially Amy & George. I wouldnt care if I went to any other campground ever.
2 years ago
India Smith
We always have a wonderful time, it's a lot of fun for the whole family! Great staff as well!!
2 years ago
Savannah Butson
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Phil Koch
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Paige Gitter
I spent my childhood growing up here. Everyone is so helpful and friendly,The staff is great. I recommend this place to everyone.
2 years ago
Chris Burleton
A HUGE THANK YOU to POA!!!!! My granddaughter Natasha and the family had a wonderful laborday weekend...can't wait till next summer . just amazing!!!!
2 years ago
David Shannon
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Linda Kaschub
Great staff, very friendly and fun. So much to do, need to come back because we couldn't fit it all in.
2 years ago
Ryan Brandenburg
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Jamie Gray
I have not had the pleasure of staying there but I work on the rvs the staff there are great helpful and the campers themselves are great ! Fun inverment to be in !
2 years ago
Angie Schultz Vilkoski
Review unavailable…
2 years ago
Verified by