fbpx
28 Chairs
A Grand Event was wonderfully helpful with chair rental for our event. I asked them to check and be sure every chair of the 70 we rented was in good condition and they did this conscientiously and thoroughly. Easy communications and nice staff at the loading dock.
6 days ago
bruce bostjanick
A good place to rent items for that special occasion. Tables, seating, linens and other specialties
A week ago
Inga Feldi
So happy we found this place! We were looking for just a few pieces of furniture for a celebration and found all and more at the G.E.P.R. We also did a walk in to check out the place beforehand and found the most helpful staff walking us through every step of the rental journey! Thank you. Highly recommended.
A week ago
Patricia Taylor
I have used A Grand Event Party Rental for work for 3 years now and they have always been so responsive, both by phone and email. They have always delivered to expectation and even accommodated in last minute situations.
2 weeks ago
Christine Ash
I am an event planner in the area, and a Grand Event did a great job supplying rental tables for a client of mine. We booked last minute and they took care of everything even in the middle of all the holidays! Would definitely use again
A month ago
C
Christine A.
I am an event planner in the area, and a Grand Event did a great job supplying rental tables for a client of mine. We booked last minute and they took care... Read more.
A month ago
T
Tobore O.
Great service! I will definitely recommend for rentals!!!Punctual and very professional!
A month ago
Nanci S.
Rented high top cocktail tables. Reasonable price, easy puck up and drop off. Tables were fairly scratched up but as a tablecloth goes over them, it was fine.
2 months ago
Ed Hogan
Very easy to work with. Was even able to change the color of the chairs last minute with no issues. Only quirk was one chair was very wobbly which I reported upon returning. I picked up and returned myself so can't comment on delivery. I would definitely use them again, and I plan to.
2 months ago
Tiffini Greene
I have been renting cloths from A Grand Event for years. They are always very professional and accommodating.
2 months ago
Alexandra Tsiros
I've rented here several times and have had nothing but a good experience. Getting a quote is easy and changing the order is as well. Pick up and drop off are always smooth; the review of the return and refund of any deposit is prompt. Wonderful company.
2 months ago
barbara goldstein
Great company to work with.Competitive rates. And the staff is knowledgeable
3 months ago
B
Barbara G.
Great company to work with , they were so flexible with our last minute request, would definitely refer to my family and friends.
3 months ago
Josh Kligman
Great prices and on time!!
5 months ago
Brett S Cary
Quick simple process. I use them regularly for events I do on a monthly basis. :)
5 months ago
I
Itallia D.
Very clear with instructions, professional and great with timing. I highly recommend ! I rented a white chair a baby shower and it looked amazing.
5 months ago
Sarah Jones
Excellent accommodating service! We had our ceremony on the west lawn of the Jefferson Memorial which has a very tight time window and limited truck loading/unloading space. The crew acted fast during both set up and tear down to ensure we did not go over our time. They also took extra care to dry off the seats after a brief period of snow before the ceremony started. I highly recommend them for your seating needs.
7 months ago
M
Michele M.
We hosted a party for 70 people and needed a variety of items-- chafing dishes, linens etc. The staff were extremely professional and friendly. Will... Read more.
10 months ago
Ana Isabel S.
A week ago we hosted a team dinner. We rented tents, chafing dishes, linens, tables and chairs. The process was easy, professional and timely- from placing... Read more.
11 months ago
Janet Crespo-Almonte
Review unavailable…
A year ago
Ashley Cotton
A Grand Event is so easy to work with, I will recommend them every time. Needed a wicker fanback chair for my sister's baby shower -- ordered and fulfilled flawlessly. Communication was fast and reliable. Prices are reasonable and shown online -- nothing hidden. Contracts were easily signed online. Everyone was aware of my order request and everything was stress-free.
A year ago
Kathy Peel Vincent
We used A Grand Event for Chairs for our Thanksgiving feast. They were promptly delivered and picked up. The linens were nice and clean and we would use them again.
A year ago
Charmaine Thompson
Grand Event's ordering process was seamless and easy. I quickly received my order by email to review. I was able to easily electronically sign all of the necessary paperwork and return it. I picked up my items with ease as well. Their staff was extremely helpful. I backed up to the garage, they loaded my truck and I was on my way! Definitely using them again!
A year ago
Jill Nienhiser
A Grand Event was easy to work with, responsive via email, and gave us a discount for paying in cash for our wedding tent at the Hendry House in Arlington VA. They are one of two approved tent vendors for this site and I chose them based on their better reviews. Wes guided me on the various choices I needed to make. We had a frame tent with lights and fans and a marquee tent over the stairs between house and tent in case of rain. It did not rain, but the tent still provided welcome shade and a festive feel (we decorated it with flag bunting in rows overhead. One lesson learned (too late for me but may help you): Be sure to communicate as early as you know, and then again in the last days prior to your event, about the timeline. AGE initially gave us a window of "9-12" to set up the tent, and said they'd get back to us closer to the date. They didn't, and I forgot to confirm. I did assume the window meant that at the latest they'd be done at noon, but though they'd arrived on the early side of the window and the tent was "up" by 11:45, they were still securing it and installing weights, lights, and fans until about 1pm. Our decorator was there at 11 hoping to start putting up the bunting. And their large truck was blocking the service drive, interfering with delivery of alcohol, cake, and flowers. All is well that ended well...everyone delivered, tent got decorated, etc. But do talk through with ALL vendors the schedule of the other vendors if you can to avoid delays and anxiety on your part!
A year ago
Medina Feingold Savage
Grand Event came to set up my tent and deliver my table and chairs. From the start they have been a pleasure to work with. The guys who came to set up the tent were knowledgeable friendly and efficient. Everything looks wonderful.
A year ago
Lynelle Miano Palencia
Thanks so much for helping make my daughter's graduation party such an amazing event!! Mario, Abdiel (Panama) and the other gentleman were very professional and courteous! The tent package was perfect for our event and the price was reasonable! Thanks again!
A year ago
Julie Tippens
Everything went smoothly on our wedding day. The tent was up as planned. I had seen the property while A Grand Event was setting up another day and could see that they were prompt and thorough, making sure it was well secured. We were blessed with great weather, but it was a comfort to know that additional equipment would have been available had we needed to expand our order in the days approaching our wedding.
2 years ago
Lamina Buster
This company is great! They came 2 days before the event to make sure my set up was flawless, and indeed it was. They were very flexible and willing to work with me and the customer service was great! I will definitely be using them again!!
2 years ago
Natalie McManus
A Grand Event was excellent to work with! They helped make our daughter's country wedding at her uncle's farm a truly magical, romantic event. Their staff was extremely helpful in helping us figure out what size (and shape) tent to get, and what other amenities to get - tables, chairs, bars, bar drapes, keg barrels, dance floor, lights, and fans. The set up went smoothly and the crew was careful not to disturb flowers I had planted for the event when setting up the tent. They were terrrific about last week changes to the order too. The take down was equally smooth sailing. I will definitely use this company again and recommend them to anyone I know who wants to throw a party! Staff are knowledgeable and friendly. I am one very happy mother of the bride!
2 years ago
Josh Ito
A grand event provided an excellent experience for me. I reserved a 15x20ft tent and a 12x20ft platform stage to create a level solid dance floor in my back yard. A very nice site manager speed by my house to check out the location and help me decide the best route. When the crew came to install the stage they were all very kind and professional. When they picked up the stage they left the area clean and tidy. I will definitely use them again.
3 years ago
Jackie Hicks-Young
Hi Wes and Team, You and your team did a wonderful job in making our graduation/birthday party a success. As promise the tent was beautiful, the delivery and pick-up was done at the agreed upon time, which was a BIG plus for us, also thank you so much for being so accommodating at the last minute. We will definitely use you again and recommend you to friends and family. It was a pleasure working with you and your delivery staff. Thanks!
3 years ago
Leslie Wilson
Work with A Grand Event party Rentals for my wedding on 3/13/15. I rented chiavari chairs, a white dance floor, gold flatware and gold rim china! A Grand Event was very easy to work with, all the items were in good condition and it was absolutely perfect on my wedding day. I would work with them again for any future events.
4 years ago
Tessa Packwood
The team at Grand Event Rentals are a pure joy to work with! As a caterer, they understand the nuances involved in making events happen and the multitude of changes. No matter what we throw at Wes, Kristen, Linda or Mike...they make it happen. Thanks again for making my life easier!
4 years ago
Susan Wenger
We hosted an engagement party at our home and rented tables, chairs and table linens from A Grand Event. We worked with Kristen and were very pleased with her customer service. The items were delivered and picked up when scheduled and the delivery people were polite and helpful.
4 years ago
Jenna Dawson
We used A Grant Event for our wedding linens and they were amazing! The color selection was awesome and the customer service was even better! We will certainly recommend them to any couple getting married, they are easy to work with and made the whole process simple.
4 years ago
Robyn Badman
We held a small wedding reception for a family member at one of our homes and rented chairs, tables, linens, china and flatware from A Grand Event. All of their customer service reps were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They delivered everything when they said they would and picked it up in the same fashion. We would absolutely use them again!
4 years ago
Mary Jo Mahoney Slidell
A Grand Event was professional and courteous. Made my life easier planning my party! Thank you very much!
5 years ago
Elizabeth Dean Goodger
Review unavailable…
5 years ago
Mathew Opttim-sPrime Robinson
Awesome service
5 years ago
Sorana Monique
Review unavailable…
5 years ago
Delta Charles
Review unavailable…
5 years ago
Powered by